Staycation: InterContinental Hotel Makati

I still can’t believe that this once prestigious hotel is now nothing but an empty building. It was really a sad news to me and to all of my colleagues when they announced that the InterContinental Hotel-Makati will be finally closing its doors.

The InterContinental Hotel Makati closed its operation last Dec 31st, 2015. And it is currently now sitting empty in the heart of Ayala. I am still not sure what’s the Ayala’s Group of Company new plans to this location, but as far as I know, they will try to put another transportation hub and mall here.

The structure of the hotel is indeed old already and a bit outdated compared to the many InterContinental Hotel brands all over the world, but still, I will always find it beautiful in a vintage way 😦

This is also probably why they opted to just let this one go and build a new IHG Property in Makati, which is the Holiday Inn Suites-Makati which opened last April 1st 2013.

But before this one leaves my many options to use my employee rate, I made sure to book one night first with my family. And so we stayed at this hotel a month before they closed.

217

10

Thank you for almost 50years of providing quality service ♥

7 thoughts on “Staycation: InterContinental Hotel Makati

let me see what you think... ^_6

