Calligraphy Workshop, by KaligrafiMNL

Calligraphy:

  • a decorative handwriting or handwritten lettering.
  • the art of producing decorative handwriting or lettering with a pen or brush.
1
I’ve been browsing online for months to look for the best – but cheapest way to learn calligraphy, since I’ve been into writing and drawing ever since I was a kid.
After browsing different IG’s and Fb’s for months, I learned that a calligraphy workshop would cost me around Php2,000 – 5,000 for just a few hours of session. And the longest time I saw for that rate is at 3 hours maximumย already. It’s too much for someone like me, since I’m also currently taking up MBA and love to be on the road every once in awhile. I don’t think it’s worth the money to spend that much for just 2-3 hours. I am not even sure how far I can learn from a 2-3 hours session.
So when I came across the IG account of kaligrafimnl, I was so overjoyed! Imagine! for just Php 1,500 – you can already have a 5 Hours calligraphy session + snacks (milk tea and yummy bread) + your own calligraphy starter kit (1 ink, nib cleaner, 2 nibs & 1 penholder, take home drills, and basic guide to calligraphy). I still can’t believe my luck in bumping into this account.
So finally! I had my calligraphy workshop last Saturday (Dec12) @ QTea Padre Faura, Manila. Our time was supposed to be 1pm-6pm, but we had to start a few minutes late becauseย some of the attendees got lost along the way (felt really bad for them). Good thing I’m quite familiar with the place already, since I had one of my OJT at one of the travel agency along Padre Faura, during college days.
So anyway, here’s a glimpse of our Calligraphy Workshop experience with none other thanย Ana Marie Orcullo ๐Ÿ™‚
calli

(L-R) Ana, Me, Rachell, Teacher Karen, Cole and Pam (picture taken from @kaligrafimnl

Sorry for the mess… please bear with me *wink-wink*

456798

And on our last part, we also tried using watercolor instead of Ink. Awesome!

1314

So if you love to learn calligraphy just like me, it’s probably time to do something about it ๐Ÿ™‚

You can contact Ana from these:

Instagram direct to @kaligrafimnl
Viber 09155068456
Send it via e-mail: anamarie_orcullo@yahoo.com

let me see what you think... ^_6

