book review: The Boy Who Sneaks in My Bedroom Window

tumblr_mp5wtkPJEr1sshvylo1_250

by Kirsty Moseley

I never heard of Ms. Kirsty Moseley as an author. Maybe because I only follow a few authors when it comes to the chiclit genre, but anyway, I’m really glad I tried her šŸ˜‰

Most of the time i need 3-5 days to finish a book, depends on how I’m enjoying the story. And for this one, I finished it in just 2 days span! Hahaha. Hell yeah! That’s how good this is!

tumblr_mhl1u8QA6M1r4oyn3o1_500

Synopsis:

The story revolves between Amber and her brother Jake, plus the boy who sneaks on her bedroom window at night – Liam – who’s Jake’s bestfriend.

The sneaking started when Liam saw Amber’s crying from his bedroom window, which is literally facing Amber’s bedroom window. He sneaked in one night and comforted Amber until she fell asleep. And that gesture were repeated everynight for 8 years wihout their families knowing it.

It was actually love-at-first-sight for Liam’s part. But Liam can’t make his move, because Jake is very protective with his sister which was a result of growing up with an abusive father who tried to rape Amber when she was thirteen.

The most thrilling part of the story was when Liam finally admitted his love to Amber, which she accepted happily.

tumblr_mdtbnc1qFv1r2a4kfo1_500

But as the normal love story goes…its not always blissful. A lot of troubles came in too, especially when the abusive father was back in town and brought his new family and obviously still wants to score with his daughter.

I don’t want to be a spoiler (as much as I want to! Hahaha). So i’ll just let you read the book and let you experience the fun of reading it. I actually started recommending this book to my friends.

I hope you’ll enjoy it too!

 

Happy reading! šŸ˜‰

let me see what you think... ^_6

